87 participating artists!

Thank You Sponsors: Dr. Dan Williams & Diane Cutler and DayStarr Communications

Click Here for Invitation

After being closed for three months due to the state mandatory shutdown, the Shiawassee Arts Center reopened with a new exhibit July 7 with the 23rd Annual Member Artists Show. The non-juried show, which continues through August 30, features the multi-media work of 87 mid-Michigan artists from as far away as Ann Arbor, Mt. Pleasant, Beulah, Spring Arbor and Eaton Rapids. The exhibit is sponsored by Dr. Dan Williams & Diane Cutler and DayStarr Communications

Awards totaling $600, judged by Artist Louis Marinaro, Professor of Art, School of Art & Design, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor will be presented at the closing reception, Sunday, August 30, 1-3pm.

Six $100 awards were given to Karl Fechner of Owosso, Sherry Nelsen of Fenton, Jennifer Ross of Corunna, Camilla Skodinski of Owosso, Rich Tesner of Flushing and Xavier of Owosso. Honorable mentions went to Doug DeLind, Laura DeLind, Ruth Egnater, Marie Gougeon, Stephanie Gregg, Marcia Guetschow, Tammy LaMay, Karen Marumoto, Gary Mulnix, Carolyn O’Connell, Natalie Park, Sally Rose, Phil Ruehle, Linda Ruehle, Pooh Stevenson and Tammy VanderMolen

Also during the reception former Owosso Community Development Director and one of the founders of the Friends of the Shiawassee River, Phil Hathaway, will promote, sign and sell his new book “History of the Shiawassee River”.

Bill Angus, Flushing
Debbie Auble, Perry
Ron Baker, Owosso
Juanita Baldwin, Okemos
Linda Beeman, Owosso
K.W. Bell, Haslett
Anita Brett, East Lansing
David Broadworth, Swartz Creek
Marguerite Bronson, Saginaw
Rebecca Case, Okemos
Angela Clayton, Durand
Jean Cline, Henderson
Jane Cloutier, Mason
Bob Crawford, Williamston
Lisabeth Curnow, Holt
Jeff Deason, Owosso
Doug DeLind, Mason
Laura DeLind, Mason
David DeVoe, Grand Blanc
Kimberly DeVoe, Grand Blanc
John Diephouse, Lansing
Robert Doran, Owosso
Ruth Egnater, Okemos
Joel Ellis, Haslett
Katherine Erickson, Lansing
Karl Fechner, Owosso
Alan Friend, East Lansing
Deb Gilbert, Owosso
Marie Guogeon, Laingsburg

Mark Green, Owosso
Stephanie Gregg, Eaton Rapids
Marcia Guetschow, Brighton
Keith Hale, Oxford
Angela Hamilton, Grand Blanc
Mary Herronen, Owosso
Devon Hill, Owosso
Barbara Hranilovich, Lansing
Suzanne Hunt, East Lansing
Linda Justice, Perry
Karen Koykka O’Neal, Ann Arbor
Jessica Kovan, Beulah
Nancy Kronenberg, Williamston
Lee Kronenberg, Williamston
Richard Lahmann, Owosso
Tammy LaMay, Flushing
Jann Lardie, Perry
Joan Larsen, Spring Arbor
Glen Lewis, St. Johns
Marti Liddle-Lameti, Owosso
Frank Livingston, Owosso
Nannette Mathe, Lansing
Karen Marumoto, Owosso
Bobbi Margolis, Okemos
Susan McGuire, Corunna
Karen Mead-Elford, Owosso
Sue Monroe, Ovid
Regina Moskal, Owosso
Gary Mulnix, Owosso
Sherry Nelsen, Fenton

Sue Newcom, Corunna
Carolyn O’Connell, Owosso
Natalie Park, Owosso
Nancy Parrish, Perry
Julie Penford, Perry
Melinda Pope, Okemos
Karl Racenis, Owosso
Jim Reinert, Owosso
Jennifer Ross, Corunna
Sally Rose, Mt. Pleasant
Paul Rozycki, Flint
Phil Ruehle, Owosso
Linda Ruehle, Owosso
Maureen Ryan, Lansing
Anita Saviko, Williamston
Camilla Skodinski, Owosso
Sheryl Stephens, Holt
Pooh Stevenson, Owosso
Gwen Sutton, Owosso
Rich Tesner, Flushing
Douglas Thayer, Webberville
Len Thomas, Swartz Creek
Tom Tomasek, Ovid
Catherine Tonning-Popowich, Owosso
Amber Trudell, Owosso
Tammy VanderMolen, Leslie
Barb Walworth, E. Lansing
Dan Williams, Owosso
Xavier, Owosso

206 Curwood Castle Drive
Owosso, MI 48867

Mon-Fri | 12-5 pm
Sat & Sun | 12-4 pm

Non-Profit 501(c)3 organization
Celebrating 48th Anniversary in 2020


About Us  |  Contact Us

Privacy Policy

Proudly Supported By:



© 2020 Shiawassee Arts Center | All Rights Reserved.